Gallery

A very crafty Christmas

español

family000 088 I’m not a blogger with a super big budget, extra time and big pretensions… scratch the last one, to be honest I do have big pretensions, lol.  So, that being said I have a budget to stick to, but I still want Christmas decor I can post on facebook or instagram and feel proud of.  But I have to do it in real life not in Pinterest life. That may be a little bit of extra pressure, but if you were my friend you would know I thrive in pressure 😉

Now, I’m not saying this is the most beautiful decor in the world, but I’m saying that giving the circumstances I came up with a totally different Christmas decor from last year and I think it came up pretty ok.

So where did I spent my money? All I spent was in:

  • A new set of shatterproof ornaments
  • Felt
  • Ribbon
  • Scrap-booking paper
  • Wrapping paper
  • Pinecones

The rest of the decor and ornaments I used are from last year’s tree, I just mix them around.

And What did I do with it?

  • I change the color palette from last year
  • I made banners!!

I just wanted a more kid friendly – festive decor, and my kids like it, I hope you too 🙂

The difference between the Christmas tree 2012 and 2013:

Christmas tree 2013

Christmas tree 2013

Christmas tree 2012

Christmas tree 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A little close ups:

family000 091family000 092family000 094

family000 095family000 097family000 098

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The fireplace:

family000 100family000 102 family000 101

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, that’s it.  I hope you like it and wish you had an awesome Christmas! I wish you get the best 2014 you can have God bless you and thanks for stopping by! much love ❤

Leave a Reply

