Gallery

My take on Fork & Beans “kit kat” bars (gluten and dairy free)

español

Final productA little while ago I saw this recipe:  Gluten and Dairy free kit kat bars.  I couldn’t pass on it and started following the blog’s recipe immediately!

Trying to have a healthier life style and having kids with food allergies, this recipe was a most!

The recipe comes from the blog Fork & Beans and not to sound redundant but for those with a special diet Fork & Beans is the blog to follow!

I didn’t follow the recipe to a “t”, my kids have nuts allergies, so I replaced the cashews for more rice chex.

To me, they didn’t tasted like “kit kat” (but I did changed the recipe like I said), but I loved them and more importantly my kids loved them!

This is the link for the recipe Fork & Beans (http://www.forkandbeans.com/2013/09/20/homemade-gluten-free-vegan-kit-kat-bars/)

I used Ghriardeli semi-sweet chocolate chips (which of course are gluten free and dairy free) and Nestlé cocoa powder (needles to say it’s gluten free and dairy free too)

Here are some pics, of my take on the Fork & Beans “kit kat” chocolate bars,

melted chocolate, ready!

Melted chocolate, ready!

First layer of Rice Chex

First layer of Rice Chex

Last layer of Rice Chex

Last layer of Rice Chex

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

