Why Sofi’s journey?

español

On Sunday 18 I began one of the most important adventures in my life 🙂

Sophie, my daughter, has autism, is what doctors would label as “high functioning autism”.  We have tried several types of therapy that had taken us from Maryland to California, North Carolina and now Massachusetts.

Four years ago we found out about the “son-rise program“.  A different kind of therapy, where parents connect with their own child by being their therapist.

This summer everything fell into place and we believe it was God’s timing and I went to the Autism center of America to get trained for the son-rise program.

I ask for your prayers so God will perform His perfect will in my family and I ask you to join our journey in this blog, where I’ll share our experiences, advances, recipes and all the fun and not so fun things a mommy goes thru.

Leave a Reply

