What did I learned?

 español

After I came back from training at the “son-rise program“, after I rested and reflected in everything that I learned…

What did I learned? yes, I learned techniques and understood reasons.  But I learned something so obvious that we usually don’t think at it as important:  I learned that the love that God, my husband and I have for my daughter is more important than any medical diagnosis and prognosis.

One of the quotes shared in the program and that stuck in my head, is the one from Wilma Rudolph:

“My doctor told me I would never walk again, My mother told me I would.  I believed my mother”.

Rudolph contracted infantile paralysis (caused by the polio virus) at age four, but by age 20 she was knows as “The fastest woman on earth”, after winning 3 gold medals in track and field from the 1960 Rome Olympics*.

We only need faith in God and love… and in my case to love my daughter just as she is… in this precise moment ❤ ❤ ❤

*Extract from Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

